Dragon Flight

Cover of "Dragon Flight"

Cover of Dragon Flight

I got a shocking response from other people: THEY ALL LOVED DRAGON SLIPPERS!!!!! So, I decided to look for sequels, and guess what I found. Actually, no need to guess. I’ll tell you. I found Dragon Flight and Dragon Spear! I still need to read Dragon Spear, but I did read Dragon Flight. I loved it.

Creel finds out that the country of Citatie (I hope I spelled that right) is planning to attack Feravel, where she lives. Now normally, this would be routine for the country. One devastating detail changes all that, though. The army is mounted on dragons. Now, who would be the perfect choice to discover what is going on and put a stop to it. None other than Creel.

What I like: The blossoming romance between Creel and Luka, as well as the surprisng ending. We all saw it coming, but not this way.

What I don’t like: how Marta ends up killing someone. Sheesh!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AshleeW
    Jul 28, 2013 @ 22:31:29

    I agree … I think these books are lighthearted enough that one of the main characters killing isn’t something I wanted to see either!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Dragon Slippers | librarylassie

I bet you have something you want to say... Go ahead!

Follow LibraryLassie on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

