Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library

 

Some people are addicted to smoking. Some are addicted to drugs. I’m seriously addicted to this book. Serisously. It is sooo overdue. I am a BAD LIBRARYLASSIE! (I’m trying to think of what to write, I’m listening to Christmas music, and right now I can’t concentrate. They are playing I Want A Hippopautamus For Christmas, and no one could concentrate with that playing.) But anyway. This book is scary awesome.

Kyle Keeley loves games. Board games, online games, all games. And why shouldn’t he? His brother Mike is super athletic. And his brother Curtis is super smart. Games are the only way Kyle has a chance of winning. Games are where Kyle is equal.

Most games are created by a man called Luigi L. Lemoncello. Barely anyone knows anything about him. He’s a bazillionare. He’s kind of kooky. But he’s the greatest thing to happen to games since… Ever! He is the worlds best game creator.

And Kyle is playing a games when he gets grounded for a week. No Games. Bad. Kyle would go to the library, but his town has no library. (Gosh, poor Kyle) In fact the library was demolished the year Kyle was born. Remember Mr. Lemoncello? He’s building another one. And he is having an essay contest. The 12 people with the essays he thinks are the best will go to the library for a special overnight lock in. But it turns out to be much more than that. It’s a one of a kind game, and the prize for winning is huge. Who will stay? Who will leave? Who will WIN? You’ll have to read the book.

Who knows? You might even learn something!

Related articles

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 21:43:42

    I just got home from Barnes & Noble with this book as a present for my son. What a coinky-dink! I am so glad to hear how much you like it, I hope he will too! I couldn’t resist when I saw the title!

    Reply

I bet you have something you want to say... Go ahead!

Follow LibraryLassie on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

