The Vengekeep Prophecies

I have a funny story to tell you about this book. I actually didn’t pick up this book because of the description. I picked it up because of the illustrator. Brett Helequist. (Did I spell that right?) He illustrated the Series Of Unfortunate Events, as well as this book. And he is the reason I picked up this book. I said to myself, “Why, these illustrations look familiar! Aha! I know! That boy on the cover bares an uncanny resemblance to Klaus Baudelaire.” So I picked up the book. And I am so glad I did. What a great book.

Jaxter Grimjinx and his family are as thick as thieves. Probably because they are. Master thieves. The entire family is. They all can pick locks, pick pockets, and lie with the best of them. And they have never been caught. Everyone knows it’s them, but they have no proof. Thievery is a family thing. All the Grimjinxes do it. And that’s Jaxter Grimjinx’s problem.

Jaxter has almost no talents with thievery. He can’t pick a lock, pick a pocket, or lie to save his life. All he can do is break magical spells put on objects using potions he creates using different combos of 12 plants. Not exactly a good skill for a thief. Which is why Jaxter and his family get in big trouble when Jaxter and his father try to pull off Jaxter’s first robbery, and Jaxter messes it big time.

Fortunately, they are safe for the moment. The Twins (Lived 500 years ago, could see the future, wove tapestries depicting the future) have predicted that there will be a series of disasters, and only the Grimjinxes will be able to save everyone. But, it’s a fake, woven by Master Forger Ma Grimjinx. But the prophecy is coming true! Why? It was accidentally woven on fateskin, which makes whatever is woven on it comes true. Big Problems for the Grimjinxes. What are they going to do?! Well, I guess you’ll just have to read the book.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. baby acid reflux
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 08:46:50

    What’s up mates, pleasant article and fastidious arguments commented here, I am actually enjoying by these.

    Reply

  2. acne scar removal
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 13:44:27

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This paragraph posted at this web site is genuinely fastidious.

    Reply

  3. asthma attack
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 17:19:17

    I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an nervousness over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

    Reply

  4. signs of diabetes
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 06:39:20

    This design is incredible! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Reply

  5. gold for sale
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 08:40:48

    It’s amazing for me to have a site, which is good designed for my know-how. thanks admin

    Reply

  6. indigestion
    Jan 28, 2014 @ 08:46:09

    I like the helpful info you supply in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and test again right here frequently. I am somewhat certain I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the following!

    Reply

  7. credit repair
    Jan 29, 2014 @ 07:06:40

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

    Reply

I bet you have something you want to say... Go ahead!

Follow LibraryLassie on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

