Tate’s Bake Shop: Why It Should Be Your Favorite Cookbook

Mmmmmm, broiled books

I need to tell you all something. I am slightly trying to turn this blog, this BOOK BLOG, into a COOKING BLOG. Do you understand the implications? I know what you are thinking “Egads! This blogger has gone crazy! And just when I was beginning to understand what the heck she was talking about!” Not to fear, I have a plan that makes perfect sense. I am going to review cookbooks!

And the first cookbook I will review is The Tate’s Bake Shop Cookbook.

Doesn’t it look delicious?

Unfortunately, I cannot share the delicious recipes these books contain. (Copyright infringement) But I can tell you which cookbooks are good and which are not so good.

I have tried quite a few recipes from this book, and they all turned out great. Like  it says in that book-openy-part-thing, you know, its not the forward, something else… I give up. Anyhoo, it say “I can’t promise you’ll like all the recipes, but I can guarantee they will work.” No lie. She speaks the truth. Recently, I got this cookbook for christmas and I love it. I’ve been making a bunch of the muffin recipes, and added my own personal touch.

These are the multigrain muffins. I dusted them with cinnamon sugar befor e putting them in the oven. I also put some cinnamon in the applesauce.

These are the multigrain muffins. I dusted them with cinnamon sugar befor e putting them in the oven. I also put some cinnamon in the applesauce.

This recipe isn’t popular with picky kids.

These are the blueberry muffins. I replaced half of the blueberries with raspberries. Everyone loves this.

These are the blueberry muffins. I replaced half of the blueberries with raspberries. Everyone loves this.

Warning: this recipe contains four sticks of butter!

All these recipes are fabulous, so you should really take a look at this book. You won’t regret it!

I bet you have something you want to say... Go ahead!

Follow LibraryLassie on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

